this is not a test....
Apr. 15, 2003

This is not a test.

Those of you who are reading, welcome.

Those of you who are not, well... You're not reading this, then. Hello.

Joanna danced, and the weather is so amazing that it motivated me to submit myself to two possible very big musical gigs...

One of which is to play at the Falcon Ridge FolK Festival in July. My feet would be tapping around the same stage that people such as Patty Griffin, Arlo Guthrie, Chris Smither, Ani DiFranco, Dan Bern, and Dar Williams have danced on.

The second being a corporate contest sponsored by Pantene and MTV, to win a recording contract with Atlantic (Tori's old label), cash, and to play in Central Park opening for, ohhh yeeeaaah, Vanessa Carlton.

Now.

I would take the cash.

I would take the gig.

I would NOT take the contract, i'm not an idiot, and i like my music and myself too much to destroy any of it.

i would ABSOLUTELY write a song making fun of Vanessa Carlton and hell YES i'd play that shit live. In Central Park.

So that being said, here is a new picture. I'm going to try to put pictures up as often as possible, because whenever Bellis does it, i get all a-tingle. ;)

me...



previous----next








Contact Me
Older Entries
Newest Entries
Diaryland


a day early - Sunday, Aug. 17, 2003
so. - Wednesday, Aug. 06, 2003
divorcing - Thursday, Jul. 31, 2003
the usual concern - Tuesday, Jul. 29, 2003
san fran - Thursday, Jul. 24, 2003


something to say?














notifylist